Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cattivella. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alexanderlara503 3 days ago

Buffalo Burrata

This place is simply amazing. The food is simple, yet the favors are remarkable. You CANNOT go wrong even if you tired with any dish you choose. Go! Do NOT stop unless you stop in front of cattivella. It is simply...the best.

Fgoldy 18 days ago

Buffalo Burrata

We look forward to every visit to Cattivella and have always had great service and food. Keep it up.

Milehighbites 20 days ago

Lamb Ragu

This lamb Ragu was seriously delicious. With every bite, new tastes would jump around in our mouths. The lamb was so delicate and tender... the Ragu sauce was full of great spice and herbs. Need to come back for this dish again!

Madison.Mestres 28 days ago

Pasticcio

The Pasticcio on the happy hour menu is delicious! The melted cheese and huge meatball is perfection. The size portion is great if you're sharing a few items from the happy hour menu!

Cory.Frederiksen 29 days ago

Charbroiled Oyster

Wow! These Charbroiled Oysters were the best I've ever had and the biggest I've ever seen, not to mention on the Happy Hour menu only $1.50!! Everything else we had was delicious, the Lamb Ragu, Pastaccio, Tagliatelle, but be sure to get the oysters!

Diannalitvak about 1 month ago

Mushroom

My husband and I love to sit at the counter, order a mushroom pizza, and watch the chefs carefully shape and stretch the dough until it is just perfect. The melted cheese and smoky flavors that come from the pizza oven are so delicious. Finished with a great glass of wine, all is right with the world after we leave!

Sarah.Elliott27 about 1 month ago

Tagliatelle

I have been wanting to eat here for quite some time, finally got the opportunity to on Friday night. We had grilled oysters, calamari, and burrata and then tasted each other's meals. We had tagliatelle, bolognese, and the ragu. All delicious. Was hard to pick a favorite, but the calamari was tender and flash fried. And while I tried not lick my husband's steaming cast iron of bolognese, I think thr lamb ragu took top prize! So flavorful and deep. Beautifully tender. Can't wait to come back and try more!

Kjohnesee about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu

Delicious! We went for Sunday happy hour and the lamb ragu was our favorite!

Bessscully about 2 months ago

Chopped Celery Fennel Salad

This is a sophisticated salad. The vanilla soaked golden raisins really make the dish, complimenting both the cheese and the fennel/celery. I wanted a smidge more salt, but otherwise, ate every glorious bite on my plate. It's so nice to have a different salad on a restaurant menu for a change! Thank you!

Clairepegg about 2 months ago

Corstata

Oh. My. I spent a lovely happy hour with my friend sampling many of the dishes on the menu. We were able to chat with the talented and fast moving pastry chef while we watched the rest of the open kitchen move like clockwork. We thought we were full, but on the advice of the pastry chef we ordered the Berry Crostada - a purse of pie crust filled with fresh berries, baked and drizzled with honey and topped with ice cream. It was perfect in every way. Not too sweet, perfectly baked, with a rich, flaky pastry. I could go on about every single dish we tried, but I'll be dreaming of that crostada until I can come back. Thank you so much to the amazing staff, can't wait to visit again.

Jaclyn about 2 months ago

Potato

Went for a weekday lunch, with great service from the moment we walked in. I had the Potato pizza, which was a delicious and homey change to a regular slice of pie—the leeks and marinated red bell peppers with the potato gave a salty and sweet aspect, different than I've ever had before. I would definitely recommend it (my husband really enjoyed it too). We always have a great time at Cattivella, both with or without our kids (this visit was without), and will continue to visit for the foreseeable future.

Brittney.Johnson41 about 2 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

​The happy hour is the best in Stapleton due to the charbroiled oysters being on the menu. While everything is good on the menu, I recommend that every table start this dish with these barring any allergies. The Parmesan and butter make the oysters melt in your mouth. My favorite thing to do in the summer is to sit in the bar with a glass of wine and the oysters as my meal. You definitely can't go wrong with this dish!

Sheila about 2 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

My #1 favorite dish! These are superb! The flavor is phenomenal: tasty mignonette & melted Parm marries with the mouthwatering flavor of Puget Sound's oysters enhanced by the char of the wood fired grill. I dare you to eat just one!

Mikabuckkey about 2 months ago

Lamb Ragu, pappardelle pasta, truffle sheep cheese

This is such a solid dish. Seriously tastes like you are Italy. Perfectly seasoned lamb that tastes like steak and amazing pasta. Order anything with truffles here! I can't wait until they offer the truffle lasagne again as a special 🙌🏻

Jdlemon 2 months ago

Buffalo Burrata

I'm sure the Buffalo Burrata is amazing. But I actually had the Agnolotti which was on their menu a couple weeks ago. Either way, my wife and I have been to this place a couple times now and each time it has been terrific! The level of service, the variety of the menu, the specials(!!), and the food; everything is excellent! This is a go-to spot for us now. Super excited about the spring menu and the new Tuesday Special!

Biramire 2 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

Cattivella is a hidden gem, and their Happy Hour menu is amazing. There is nothing that is not amazing on this menu and the staff is extremely knowledgeable and nice. We will continue to visit with our family on a regular basis.

Justinmharned 3 months ago

Salumi Calabrese

I wasn't even hungry and I ate the whole pie. This is seriously some of the best pizza I've had in Denver. Right up there with Osteria Marco and Pizza Republica. 10/10 will eat again.

Carol 3 months ago

Fattoria Piatto

We love, love, love this appetizer! It is light enough to have before dinner and there is something for every taste. Every item is a treat!

Ltdofw 4 days ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

Oh my gosh - that salad! Even if everything else hasn't been just perfect, that salad was the reason for going! YUM!

Christybgiddens 18 days ago

Certified Angus Beef Cut of the day

Not near enough room to say all I want to say, so look at Cattivella's FB page! Best meal ever! Best service ever! Thank you Kristin! 5 stars!!! Food exquisitely paired with seasoning and drinks! Owner, Elise Wiggins, is a phenomenally creative chef!!! This needs to be on your bucket list!

Aleefarley 27 days ago

Speck

The Speck pizza with that perfect egg on top is my fave dish at Cattivella. Pair it with the grilled romaine salad and a glass of pinot grigio and I am happy girl!

Madison.Mestres 28 days ago

Lamb Ragu, pappardelle pasta, truffle sheep cheese

One of the best pasta dishes I've ever had! The pappardelle pasta is cooked to perfection with the delicious sauce and lamb make it a complete satisfying pasta dish. The crumbled cheese on top is like whipped cream on a pie!

Jleglue101 about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu, pappardelle pasta, truffle sheep cheese

This is by far one of the best pasta dishes I've ever had in my life. The pappardelle is super light and the lamb ragú brings out so many flavors. If you go to Cattivella you need to order this dish.

Bisolde about 1 month ago

Risotto of the night

I've had the Risotto of the night a few times and it is always amazing. My absolute favorite is the butternut squash risotto. So, so good.

Alleyvan about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu, pappardelle pasta, truffle sheep cheese

Very, very pleased with the food at Cattivella! My first visit I ordered the Lamb Ragu at dinner - the lamb was cooked perfectly and I haven't a clue how it was seasoned but it was completely delicious and I wouldn't change a thing!

Julie about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu

I like plenty of items on the menu at Cattivella -- including the charred romaine caesar, the mushroom pizza, and the rabbit gnocchi -- but this is my hands down favorite. It's a hearty and heartwarming dish like nonna would make -- or at least how I imagine she would if I had an Italian grandmother.

Heidi Baker about 2 months ago

Bagna cauda

Yum and good for you, too! "Eat the rainbow" is definitely on display in this dish--I was impressed with the variety of vegetables (that really went above and beyond for an impressive array) as well as the display.

Aalioto about 2 months ago

Pasticcio

This is the best restaurant in Denver. Living in the San Francisco Bay Area and NY and having eaten in some of the best restaurants, the food of Cattivella is as good or better. Simply impeccable and the bar-seating is rather mesmerizing while one watches the orchestration of the team. The Chopped Celery Fennel Salad and Pasticcio are delicious. The Salad is so refreshing and the Pasticcio with the meatballs & pasta is superb.

Lisah1209 about 2 months ago

Risotto of the night

We stopped by on Mother's Day for dinner. We shared the charcuterie plate for a starter and it is always a treat. My favorite is the boudin noir. For my main, I ordered the risotto with beef tenderloin and it was delicious. The risotto was cooked perfectly and the Gorgonzola cheese in the cream based sauce pair perfectly with the tenderloin.

Lauren.Arrington about 2 months ago

Rabbit gnocchi

I usually order a pizza, but decided to take a chance on a pasta dish this time. I ordered the rabbit gnocchi, and I think I found my favorite! The subtle sweetness of the gnocchi mixed with the mushrooms, tarragon, and gorgonzola, a flavor trio that I first enjoyed on the mushroom pizza here, was divine. The rabbit was tender and had a delicious smokiness. I'll probably order this a few more times before trying the next new thing!

Sheila about 2 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Crispy tender morsels perfectly seasoned with a delicious aioli to dip them in and the wonderful grilled lemon half with the charred flavor. It's one of my favorite bites here.

Kellyhanratty 2 months ago

Lamb Ragu

The food is fantastic! We've eaten about half the menu so far and everything has been great. And so accommodating of our gluten-free daughter.

Shanlemon 2 months ago

Mushroom

This is probably one of the best mushroom pizzas I have ever had. Truly amazing flavors and it was the perfect size. Will certainly get this again and again!

Doug 2 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Amazing! One of the few places where it's not over cooked and rubbery. Keep up the great work!

Annette 3 months ago

Buffalo Burrata

My 12 year old son is a huge mozzarella fan, so I treated him to the Buffalo Burrata appetizer while we sat at the Chef's counter one Sunday afternoon. The burrata arrived accompanied by a warm, crusty flatbread topped with preserved tomatoes and basil. The dish was absolutely delicious! The preserved tomatoes balanced well with the burrata cheese. I was able to get one slice of the flatbread before my son declared that he wanted to finish the rest and I could eat the calamari myself (he's not a seafood fan). The next time we return, we will have to order two!