Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cattivella. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Geoff 1 day ago

Lamb Ragu, pappardelle pasta, truffle sheep cheese

Perhaps the best dish I had in all of 2019. The flavor profile is exquisite. The noodle consistency is near perfection and overall this dish is a hearty reminder of what a ragu should be.

Pszostak999 3 days ago

Half Chicken Roulade

It was delicious! Along with everything else on the menu! Always a great place to eat!

Bodnardavis 8 days ago

Certified Angus Beef Cut of the day

The best steak I've ever had!!!

Mary 17 days ago

Prosciutto

Yum!

Mary 17 days ago

Calamari Fritti

Fantastic! Lightest breading ever and delicious dipping sauce

N 18 days ago

Risotto of the night

It seems like every time I go to Cattivella, I end up getting the risotto of the night and every time, it is amazing! My favorite one was done with beets and came with a perfectly cooked fillet. We also can't get enough of the lamb ragu! Either way, you will not be disappointed. Cattivella has quickly become one of our favorites! It's upscale, yet casual and it's always fun to sit at the bar and watch the magic happen in the kitchen.

Dmclean2739 18 days ago

Polpettes

Melt in your mouth meatballs! To die for! Cattivella is bar none the best happy hour in Denver! Top of the line wines from Italy and the best happy hour food you can fine! Elise Wiggins has by far created the best restaurant in Denver! Love coming here she is a hands on owner and chef that makes the dining experience the best you will find!

Cfeigelmuller 20 days ago

Don Q (W)

Haven't had a dish I didn't like. THEY HAVE DONQ RUM.!!!! Best Rum Ever.

Lynneveltri 21 days ago

Vongole

CATTIVELLA...how do I just review one item from a menu filled with so many delicious items! Ever since you opened ..we are regulars! The vongole clams were outstanding! Fresh baby clams in a delicious broth. We are from Long Island NY ..so we grew up with clams and these are so fresh, great flavors! I could go on and on ..the grilled romaine..the pizzas..the pastas ..the main dishes and ofcourse the desserts are truly special. We look forward to enjoying everything on the menu over and over again! The staff are always happy and the chefs take pride in each and every dish ..you can tell because the presentation is also beautiful! Thanks for being here to satisfy our hankering for delicious Italian food! We don't have to go back to NY ( our home town) to have a fabulous Italian dinner!! We can stay right here! See you all soon!! This weekend and again on New Years! We can't wait! Great job Cattivella!!

Jenrdevore 25 days ago

Mushroom Ravioli

I am a mushroom ravioli connoisseur. I try this dish as often as I can at various restaurants. The flavor of the dish here is 5-stars. Very savory and delicious!

Hturk about 1 month ago

Fattoria Piatto

SUCH amazing food and service. A definite repeat. Best dining experience we've ever had in Denver!

Gaylepearsall10 about 1 month ago

Buffalo mozzarella

Love this place great

Sbteal about 1 month ago

Pheasant Orecchiette

Unbelievable. Truly melted in my mouth and sent me to heaven. This is my favorite restaurant in Denver, always a treat to sit at the bar and watch the team working it!

Stevemhalliday about 1 month ago

Braised Italian Dish of the day

Rabbit gnocchi was delicious. Food and service are always great.

Klleen about 2 months ago

Half Chicken Roulade

This dish is fantastic! Perfectly cooked chicken with so much flavor.

Db623 about 2 months ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

This salad and every meal I've had at Cattivella is 5 star. The flavors are amazing, the presentations beautiful and the ambience is wonderful. I highly recommend this restaurant and love having it as a Stapleton dining experience!

Rschloz about 2 months ago

Mushroom

The Mushroom Pizza is one of the best dishes I've ever had, and I recommend it to anyone! Amazing wild mushroom flavor, mushroom texture is perfect, and just a hint of truffle all on top of the perfect pizza crust.

Jojorella 2 months ago

Rabbit gnocchi

We split the Burrata Flatbread for an appetizer and it was really tasty. For dinner, I had the Rabbit Gnocchi and my husband had the Lamb Ragu. Both we DEVINE! We haven't been out to dinner in a while because our last few experiences were so disappointing. Cattivella was fantastic. We used to eat at Panzanos quite a bit when Elise was the chef and we were sad when she left. I don't know what took us so long to get to Cattivella but we loved it! The two pasta dishes were amazing! We can't wait to go again.

Guest 2 months ago

Tagliatelle

WOWZA!!! Tagliatelle, my mouth waters as I think of you. Your soft, subtle, cooked perfectly to al dente, hand made noodles melt in my mouth with a slight crunch to finish; the brightness from your fresh herbs and heat from your chili flakes tingle my tastebuds - and finally, your salt cured egg yolk creates a creamy richness that dances so delicately with your parmigiana reggiano on my tounge that I want to eat you all over and over, and over again! I think I'm in love! Thank you Chef Elise for one of the best dishes my husband and I have ever had - even better than we've had in Italy! Not only is your food worth every single penny but your staff is exceptional. It's a pleasure EVERY.SINGLE.TIME.

Heathergordon2282 2 months ago

Tagliatelle

WOWZA!!! Tagliatelle, my mouth waters as I think of you. Your soft, subtle, cooked perfectly to al dente, hand made noodles melt in my mouth with a slight crunch to finish; the brightness from your fresh herbs and heat from your chili flakes tingle my tastebuds - and finally, your salt cured egg yolk creates a creamy richness that dances so delicately with your parmigiana reggiano on my tounge that I want to eat you all over and over, and over again! I think I'm in love! Thank you Chef Elise for one of the best dishes my husband and I have ever had - even better than we've had in Italy! Not only is your food worth every single penny but your staff is exceptional. It's a pleasure EVERY.SINGLE.TIME.

Chanks47 1 day ago

Calamari Fritti

Fresh, crispy but not heavy, and just the right amount for sharing during happy hour. I do wish it came with one other sauce for those who don't like spice.

David 3 days ago

Charbroiled Oyster

Always amazing!! Fresh, warm, salty with a ton of flavor! Anyone who loves oysters must try these!

Cjenjay 11 days ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

Really incredible texture and mixtures of flavors in this creative take on a Caesar salad! Definitely recommend it.

Mary 17 days ago

Mushroom Ravioli

So great! Unusual combination, but don't be put off by the raisins. It all comes together deliciously!

Mary 17 days ago

Polpettes

Meatballs extraordinaire. And the best tomato sauce surrounds these beauties, just waiting to be slurped up with the accompanying garlic toast. Yum!

Megthompsonrph 18 days ago

Bagna cauda

Whether you are a foodie, or just like delicious every-time, authentic, rustic Italian dishes, this is the place for you. The ambience is upscale but not fussy (feel free to show up casual), the atmosphere is always alive, and the open kitchen will make your evening a true "dining event." There is nothing here that is just "ok." I didn't think I was a fan of rabbit, until I tried the rabbit gnocchi: absolutely delicious and flavorful with a kiss of tarragon to round it out. I have never tasted anything like it (my mouth is watering as I type this review). I have also never been a huge fan of lamb, until I tried a bite of the lamb ragu. It's now my go-to entree: rich, flavorful, beautifully prepared every single time. The wood-fired pizzas need no description, only that you can smell the fantastic aroma from the parking lot. The cocktails are unique and appropriately seasonal, the wine list is carefully thought out without being overwhelming, and there are plenty of local beers on tap as well. Thank you Chef Elise and Chef Zuri for making this my top restaurant in Denver - you never disappoint!

Stephanie 18 days ago

Tagliatelle

I fell in love with tagliatelle when I spent a year as an au pair in Northern Italy (Borgomanero). This dish took me right back to that time! The egg yolk was cooked perfectly and cheese made this an indulgent treat. I loved that they add chili flake—it takes a very rich dish and adds a note of spice and lightness.

Crystal 21 days ago

Lamb Ragu

Perfect Mother's Day treat. Beautiful restaurant, loved the open kitchen. Nice chef's counter to watch all the action ~ very entertaining, fun & lively. And the food! We had the gnocchi, lamb ragu pasta, charbroiled oysters & mushroom pizza ~ all were amazing. Will definately go back to try the rest of the menu. Cheers Chef Elise Wiggins!

Mcdessens 23 days ago

Salumi Calabrese

One of the best pizzas I've ever had! Loved the kick of spice!

Madikom 26 days ago

Lamb Ragu

The food is amazing; we haven't had a bad dish, (or even an ok dish). Everything is delicious and the service is wonderful.

Palalich about 1 month ago

Corstata

I don't often have dessert, but this is one I always save room for. It is so delicious, down to the last bite!

Kelsey about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu

Best Italian in town! Their gluten-free pasta/dough are the best I've ever had. Every dish I've had has been spectacular!

Tiffanycurtin about 1 month ago

Tiramisu

This is my favorite tiramisu. Everything we have eaten at Cattivella has been delicious. My first try was the Filet special and we also tried the pizza. Sitting at the bar and watching the cooks is the best!

Klotzgang about 2 months ago

Mushroom Ravioli

We were visiting the area and this was recommended to us. Great atmosphere, great food, and great wine! Couldn't have been better. Perfect time for us to catch up with family. Thank you!

Wisemanelisa about 2 months ago

Rabbit gnocchi

Just to die for. The gnocchi was cooked perfectly — great balance between crispy and pillowy. The rabbit was full of flavor and super tender. Excellent dish.

Stevansemail about 2 months ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

The lettuce was cleaned perfectly! Crisp and delicate! Amazing taste the main entrees are absolutely wonderful cattivella is by far the best Italian food in Denver!

Loren about 2 months ago

Braised Italian Dish of the day

Two Words, Charbroiled Oysters!!! Regardless of our choice of libation to start, we Always start with Oysters!!! Some Say we're in a Rut, But it's really a heavenly , scrumptious rut! You know the feeling when you bite into something that's so good, you close your eyes and just let it rest on your tongue. yeah, like that!! Our Beverage choices could be Prosecco if bubbles are in order, a Spirited Manhattan if we're feeling sassy or straight to the grape with a nice Montepulciano. The rest is wide open with splendid offerings on the menu and wonderful seasonal specials your server will tell you about. There's plenty of Fine Dining in Denver using Fresh ingredients, but you'll experience Dishes prepared here in ways you'd never imagine. And something Not on the Menu, Warm Hospitality. And when I say Warm, I'm Talking hanging out in the Kitchen with Good Friends. You Know What I like as much as Eating Marvelous food? I Like Feeling Special, Feeling Important. Not nice, Not Polite, IMPORTANT!!! From the moment you're greeted with sinful bundles of Bite-size Bliss almost the moment you sit down, to the last bite of the best Tiramisu on the Planet, you'll feel like you've been transported to a Coastal village in Italy for an hour or two!! And be sure to sit at the Chef's counter on your First Visit. Nothing like watching a dance while you Dine!!!

Gabrielledreamer 2 months ago

Fattoria Piatto

Happy hour is great at Cattivella!! The Fattoria is amazing. Love every unique part every time we come in. And the pizzas are delicious especially the mushroom. And even though Cattivella seems a little fancy they have always greeted us and treated us wonderfully even with our two little kiddos. No nose snubbing here. Thanks for being a wonderful family friendly place!

Teresa 2 months ago

Half Chicken Roulade

Perfection! The flavor was well-balanced, the chicken was tender and the prosciutto was crispy. The portion size was just right!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA