Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cattivella. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cattivella

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cattivella and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Denali 5 days ago

Rabbit gnocchi

This might be my favorite item on the menu. It's between this and the Lamb Ragu for sure. But literally every single thing on this menu is superb and the staff is amazing. This is easily my favorite restaurant in Denver. No question about it.

Casey 20 days ago

Salumi Calabrese

One of the best pizza's I have ever had. I dream about it

Casey 20 days ago

Buffalo Burrata

So so so so so good get this!!!

Spitati 22 days ago

Pasticcio

One of our absolute favorites. I usually order two so I have leftovers. I usually cannot eat the whole thing, but hubby always finishes it on top of his meal!!!

Candicepham02 25 days ago

Lamb Ragu

This dish was absolutely amazing! And I LOVED the truffle cheese that garnished it! By far the best pasta dish I've had! The whole experience there was so delightful and we would definitely be coming back again! This is now our new favorite Italian restaurant!

Julieanne321 27 days ago

Vincisgrassi - Famous 100 layer Lasagna

Lasagna... a taste of home, but better than grandmas. Awesome dish. Followed by sinful tiramisu, put me to bed happy!

Ellen about 1 month ago

Naughty Girl Gimlet

Wonderful cocktail, not too sweet!

Careymk about 1 month ago

Rabbit gnocchi

Delicious!!! I love this place. My boyfriend and I came for date night and had a great evening.

Nperrea about 2 months ago

Buffalo Burrata

My boyfriend is Italian so we love when we find a good spot with wood-fired dishes, delicious flatbread and pastas, and great small plates. We knew this was our new date spot when we tried the Burrata flatbread. It was so creamy and fresh over a crispy flatbread freshly baked with sundried tomatoes and basil, Mmm!!

Ashley about 2 months ago

Whole Roasted Rotissiere Chicken

I genuinely was not expecting it to be THIS GOOD but WOOW--legitimately the best meal I've had in a very long time. My husband and I split the Whole Roasted Rotisserie Chicken (familia feast) and our eyes were popping out of our faces the entire time. I'm eating leftovers now and had to write a review!! It came with a huge caesar salad (which was GRILLED and SO GOOD), a container of mouthwatering grilled bread, and then a container with the whole roasted chicken + potatoes. It was all perfectly packaged and easy to assemble. The chicken skin legit tasted like bacon just by itself, and the meat beneath was juicy and flavorful. Then the fried potatoes were so flavorful that I didn't even use ketchup (I'm ashamed to have even considered it). The sauces that came with were all incredible. Just.. do it. Just order something. Worth the $.

Hbrinkmann22 2 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

We came here for happy hour, and it did not disappoint. It was very reasonably priced for what you got, especially ordering off the happy hour menu. We ordered a rose, an old fashioned, the mushroom pizza, the Fattoria Piatto, and four charbroiled oysters. The oysters were so good, we ended up ordering another round.

Amanda 3 months ago

Ricotta Cavatelli

Delightful! When it arrived at the table, you could lightly smell the lemon zest and mint. It's creamy, garlicky, and delish without being too heavy

Ariel 3 months ago

Buffalo Burrata

We used the live in Central Park and went to Cattivella all the time. We now drive 45 minutes for Cattivella's amazing burrata, cheese plate and pasta. Well worth the drive. The food and staff are perfection every single time!!!

Caitlin 3 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Came for cocktails and appetizers. Everything was excellent. It felt like a real classy night out. Cocktails weren't overly sweetened and the food was very fresh. Central Park is lucky to have Cattivella.

Robert 3 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

The Charbroiled Oysters are fantastic!!! The were served piping hot and the cheese was melted perfectly. My date and I shared 12 Oysters and she also loved them. Already planning our next trip to Cattivella's. The service was also top-notch. Robert

Pat 3 months ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

I love grilled romaine and this is the best ever

Val 3 months ago

Lamb Ragu

I try to order something different every time, and its not like me. I do usually stick with one or two dishes I like. But at Cattivella, my imagination goes wild! Anything I try, is just amazing! Love to visit you guys : )

Jon 4 months ago

Pasticcio

Best place in East Denver to dine romantically or with family-- and an absolute gem of a happy hour. I'm still in the process of trying everything on the menu but the oysters and Pasticcio are my faves so far. Keep your heads up Cattivella and keep doing what you do, we love ya!

Dave 4 months ago

Lamb Ragu, Pappardelle Pasta, Truffle Sheep Cheese

The lamb ragu is top notch. Hard to find an Italian dish this rich and flavorful anywhere else in Denver

Gerald 4 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

called in for take out and was quick, easy and un-rushed during busy time.

Nancy 17 days ago

Charbroiled Oyster

I dream about my next visit. I love their oysters. Yummy garlicky buttery heaven. I have been here and usually come for happy hour. I have had everything on the HH menu and you can't go wrong. I had the pastas too, so delicious. I taste your passion with every bite, mush love and respect.

Casey 20 days ago

Charbroiled Oyster

One of my favorites!!!

Casey 20 days ago

Montepulciano

Seriously amazing and you cannot beat the HH price

Andrea 23 days ago

Risotto of the night

Omg. I had the fish special. Black cod isn't normally my thing, but it was perfect. Not fishy at all. Very delicate, light flavors that paired with the fennel, pesto, and shrimp perfectly.

Kyfisher326 27 days ago

Amante della Carne

I had my first experience at Cativella today and I am already planning another trip back! The happy hour menu is out of this world compared to anywhere in Denver! The food itself is stunning; both in presentation and flavor. Chef Elise has done an outstanding job!

Ellen about 1 month ago

Prime Certified Angus Beef cut of the day

We took this dish home for a special meal - balanced seasoning, beautifully cooked, traveled well. So great!

Guest about 1 month ago

Goat Cheese Flat Bread

App was well balanced and delicious. Only downfall is I would have liked more goat cheese.

Nmaniktahla about 2 months ago

Goat Cheese Flat Bread

I could eat this every day and die happy! The balance of the flavors is par excellence. Thank you Elise!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Salumi Calabrese

We just moved to South Park Hill and decided to treat ourselves. Since I am a bit COVID shy, we looked for a place to eat outside. I was impressed with Cativella's commitment to a healthy dining experience. We started off with the Fattoria Piatto (charcuterie) which is divine! A meal in itself and a definite must. A nice starter for a group and perfect for 2 with wine. We then order the Salmuni Calabrese pizza - This is a Neopolitan style pepperoni pizza with a fried chili pepper sauce that is so delish!! The dough has a robust flavor with a tender, light crust, and chew around the edges. Perfetta We missed Happy Hour (HH) by a minute, but we are definitely coming back for HH as well as dinner. With so many restaurants it is comforting to find a place where the food, atmosphere, and pricing along with the community and personalization making us a "regular".

Lmsharps1 2 months ago

Lamb Ragu, Pappardelle Pasta, Truffle Sheep Cheese

This dish was SUPERB! The sauce was delectably and the meat was super fork tender. It was melt in your mouth good. Highly recommended trying it. Best restaurant in the area. All the dishes are prepared with care and attention to detail. Thanks for giving us great food again!!! Simply fantastic.

Caitlin 3 months ago

Abruzzo Arrosticini

Everything is delicious!

Rebecca 3 months ago

Vincisgrassi - Famous 100 layer Lasagna

Stupendo!! Almost as good as Nonna Giuseppa, my mother in law in Castelfidardo Italia. This dish is very difficult to make as I've seen her do for Sunday lunches, she starts the sauce cooking early in the morning... a speciality of the Marche region, Cattivella makes this dish superb!!!! Our family loves this dish and brings us home to Italy every time! ❤️ Grazie Mille!

Wleslie4 3 months ago

Quattro formaggi

outstanding, delicious and amazing as always

Projectengineear 3 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

This place absolutely rocks!! I can't wait to come back when I'm in town again early next month. Everything I ordered last time was absolutely delicious, and the service was top notch.

Suzanne 3 months ago

Crostata

Forget appetizers, forget a pizza, forget the awesome drinks...go STRAIGHT to the Crostata!! ON a cold night (or hot), indulge in this HOT, bubbly, fruit filled puff of yumminess that oozes onto the hot plate it is served on and DO NOT SHARE! So decadent and fulfilling and satisfying you must start with dessert! I wish I could share the video I have!!!

Dappush 3 months ago

Pollo Arrosto

The most wonderful meal and service! The chicken was roasted to perfection, the appetizers were to die for, and the wine (Moltepulcciano) the perfect accompaniment!

Jason 3 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

These are fantastic! Ordered one and needed two more.

Elizabeth 4 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

If you have eaten at Acme Oyster House in NOLA, it is the standard for charbroiled oysters nationwide. Elise's charbroiled oysters beat Acme hands down. The flavor was exquisite and the texture was butter that melted in your mouth. All the food was absolutely superb. This is now our favorite Denver area spot. The all-day Monday happy hour is a great way to introduce yourself to the fresh, vibrant, intricate flavors of this elegant and sublime cuisine.

7885draper 4 months ago

Pasticcio

The most amazing meatballs, pasta and sauce. A perfect bite.

Lacey 4 months ago

Charbroiled Oyster

Cattivella is by far the best restaurant in Denver!! The charbroiled Oysters are to die for! We have had fresh fish over risotto before that was incredible! Everything is great including the service!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA