Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cattivella. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maureen 1 day ago

Seasonal Seafood of the day

I took one of the cooking classes and it was an amazing experience! An intimate look at how each course is prepared with , ending with a delicious entree. You can purchase delicious wine to accompany your meal.

Sh 1 day ago

Charbroiled Oyster

Great service delicious food

Hem1988 5 days ago

Grilled Rosemary and Garlic Shrimp with garlic aioli

I am very picky about seafood and when I find a spot that has perfectly cooked seafood, I am thrilled. 1st has to make my eyes water, 2nd tender and melts in my mouth, 3rd smells fresh and 4th makes me dream about it for days after. This dish completed my checklist! Love it!

Pkchilds24 25 days ago

Half Chicken Roulade

One of the best things on the menu! I don't typically gravitate towards the chicken main course on a restaurant menu, but Chef Elise and Sous Chef Zuri made magic on this one. The hunter sauce is perfectly savory, the fried prosciutto adds the right amount of salty and it simply melts in your mouth after the delightful crunch of it, and the chicken is moist and tender. It is a wonderful portion size too. I will order this again and again!

Kimberly 27 days ago

Risotto of the night

4.9 stars and a Happy Birthday to me! This place was quaint, lively, and the enticing smells of the wood fired pizza welcomed me in from a chilly night out. The tables are very close together but this only enhanced our dining experience. We were able to see what the table next to us ordered but people are thoughtful enough to not join into conversation. We went here on a Tuesday night to celebrate a birthday. I drove 58 minutes and do not regret any time spent to arrive. The food was exceptional. I don't say this lightly. We ordered calamari to start. It was cooked to perfection. Fresh and not at all chewy. The sauce had a bit of zing. The lemon was fired to give a warmth to the fruit. Three of us dined on three meals. One was the special of the night, Osso Buco. This was served over Risotto that was creamy and smooth. The next dish was the Pasticcio. Meatballs and tortellini with bolognese and bechamel cream. Don't be deceived by the small portion. This entree is rich and complete. We did not even finish it. The last meal was the Buffalo Mozzarella pizza. Mmmm! The pizza is large and the basil on top was left whole which not only presented well but tasted great. The dinner ended with one of the best tiramisu I have ever had. This was compliments of the staff because we celebrated our birthday there. This restaurant deserves to open in more locations around Denver. Selfishly, I would like one down south of Denver. This food should be shared with more people. My favorite 4.9 stars and a Happy Birthday to me! This place was quaint, lively, and the enticing smells of the wood fired pizza welcomed me in from a chilly night out. The tables are very close together but this only enhanced our dining experience. We were able to see what the table next to us ordered but people are thoughtful enough to not join into conversation. We went here on a Tuesday night to celebrate a birthday. I drove 58 minutes and do not regret any time spent to arrive. The food was exceptional. I don't say this lightly. We ordered calamari to start. It was cooked to perfection. Fresh and not at all chewy. The sauce had a bit of zing. The lemon was fired to give a warmth to the fruit. Three of us dined on three meals. One was the special of the night, Osso Buco. This was served over Risotto that was creamy and smooth. The next fish was the Pasticcio. Meatballs and tortellini with bolognese and bechamel cream. Don't be deceit you the small portion. This entree is rich and complete. We did not even finish it. The last meal was the Buffalo Mozzarella pizza. Mmmm! The pizza is large and the basil on top was left whole which not only presented well but tasted great. The dinner ended with one of the best tiramisu I have ever had. This was compliments of the staff because we celebrated our birthday there. This restaurant deserves to open on more places around Denver. Selfishly, I would like one down south of Denver. This food should be shared with more people. My favorite part was the manager straddling the two doors to hold open for us as we were leaving. He made sure to ask us his everything was and to be sure to come back. We most certainly will. Small gestures such as that mean the world to the guests. Thank you Cattivella for a wonderful evening! was the manager straddling the two doors to hold open for us as we were leaving. He made sure to ask us how everything was and to be sure to come back. We most certainly will. Small gestures such as that mean the world to the guests. Thank you Cattivella for a wonderful evening!

Nancy 28 days ago

Buffalo Burrata

We always get the Burrata because it's delectable. The luscious, light as air cheese with a little salt and the basil and tomato. It's perfect every single time! Plus we love the diverse staff and their synchronized interactions! So admire their ability to work together in close quarters.

Catalina about 1 month ago

Bagna cauda

If you love anchovies and garlic, you'll be in heaven! This dish is perfectly balanced with the freshly herbaceous goat cheese & the savory umami bagna cauda. Enjoy!

Taheranh about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu

very delicious, highly recommended

Kwinter5 about 1 month ago

Seasonal Seafood of the day

My wife ordered it. She normally doesn't order risotto because she says its either over or under cooked. She said this was the best risotto she's ever had. Since she couldn't finish it I volunteered to finish it for her. Have to say it was fantastic. We've had other risotto dishes since and they have not come close. Great job! Please keep it on the menu.

Elsabtoccoli about 1 month ago

Corstata

Omg heaven. That's all.

Miriah about 1 month ago

Herby Rotisserie Chicken with salsa verde

I don't typically order chicken when I dine out but the server insisted this was a unique and amazing dish and she was correct! Crispy and flavorful and it was perfectly seasoned. Any dish here is fantastic but this really took my by surprise in the most unexpected way. 10/10.

Chanks47 about 1 month ago

Calamari Fritti

Fresh, crispy but not heavy, and just the right amount for sharing during happy hour. I do wish it came with one other sauce for those who don't like spice.

David about 1 month ago

Charbroiled Oyster

Always amazing!! Fresh, warm, salty with a ton of flavor! Anyone who loves oysters must try these!

Cjenjay about 2 months ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

Really incredible texture and mixtures of flavors in this creative take on a Caesar salad! Definitely recommend it.

Mary about 2 months ago

Mushroom Ravioli

So great! Unusual combination, but don't be put off by the raisins. It all comes together deliciously!

Mary about 2 months ago

Polpettes

Meatballs extraordinaire. And the best tomato sauce surrounds these beauties, just waiting to be slurped up with the accompanying garlic toast. Yum!

Megthompsonrph about 2 months ago

Bagna cauda

Whether you are a foodie, or just like delicious every-time, authentic, rustic Italian dishes, this is the place for you. The ambience is upscale but not fussy (feel free to show up casual), the atmosphere is always alive, and the open kitchen will make your evening a true "dining event." There is nothing here that is just "ok." I didn't think I was a fan of rabbit, until I tried the rabbit gnocchi: absolutely delicious and flavorful with a kiss of tarragon to round it out. I have never tasted anything like it (my mouth is watering as I type this review). I have also never been a huge fan of lamb, until I tried a bite of the lamb ragu. It's now my go-to entree: rich, flavorful, beautifully prepared every single time. The wood-fired pizzas need no description, only that you can smell the fantastic aroma from the parking lot. The cocktails are unique and appropriately seasonal, the wine list is carefully thought out without being overwhelming, and there are plenty of local beers on tap as well. Thank you Chef Elise and Chef Zuri for making this my top restaurant in Denver - you never disappoint!

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle

I fell in love with tagliatelle when I spent a year as an au pair in Northern Italy (Borgomanero). This dish took me right back to that time! The egg yolk was cooked perfectly and cheese made this an indulgent treat. I loved that they add chili flake—it takes a very rich dish and adds a note of spice and lightness.

Crystal about 2 months ago

Lamb Ragu

Perfect Mother's Day treat. Beautiful restaurant, loved the open kitchen. Nice chef's counter to watch all the action ~ very entertaining, fun & lively. And the food! We had the gnocchi, lamb ragu pasta, charbroiled oysters & mushroom pizza ~ all were amazing. Will definately go back to try the rest of the menu. Cheers Chef Elise Wiggins!

Mcdessens 2 months ago

Salumi Calabrese

One of the best pizzas I've ever had! Loved the kick of spice!

Katie 1 day ago

Risotto of the night

Every risotto dish I've had here (I've ordered it at least three times) has been amazing! Highly recommend!

Logananddillonmom 2 days ago

Focaccia di Recco

My family and I absolutely LOVE The Focaccia Di Recco. My boys ask for it every week! We like to get extra Balsamic viles because it is so incredible.. This dish and the Lamb Ragu are dreamt about on a regular basis. I feel so lucky to have you in our neighborhood!

Justinewillhoit 14 days ago

Buffalo Burrata

Wow wow wow! Probably my favorite dish of any restaurant. Carbs and cheese - hard to go wrong, but still, this is so very right!

Jessegranger 25 days ago

Tiramisu

The perfect, authentic Tiramisu! You can taste the mascarpone and without mascarpone, it's not Tiramisu. The espresso flavor is prominent but so delicate my kid liked it! When I come to Cattivella, I get this dessert every time.

Mark 28 days ago

Pheasant Orecchiette

My wife and I were here for her birthday. She had the Pheasant Orecchiette, and I had the seasonal seafood the name of which I cannot remember. We also had a little crostini that just burst with flavor, and a salumi board. Totally awesome across the board. We had not been to Cattivella before; I expect we'll be back for MY birthday.

Catalina about 1 month ago

Tortellini in Brodo from Emilia Romagna

This is oh so comforting and yet simple and layered all at the same time. The tortellini is bursting with flavor - filled with decadent mortadella & pork. The star of the dish though is the brodo. It is served atop the tortellini tableside and is just WOW. Bursting with flavor, comfort, and love. You'll enjoy it!!!

Czykers about 1 month ago

Fattoria Piatto

The fattoria piatto is a must have, and the charbroiled oysters are amazing. Then everyone At the table should. pick an app and relax with wine or a cocktail.

Karissajohnson17 about 1 month ago

Butternut Squash Salad

Amazing! Loved every bite!

Kromaneric about 1 month ago

Prosciutto

I love fresh pizza. Living in Phoenix Pizza Bianco's is supposed to be the place to go, one of the best in the country they say. It was ok at best. The wood-fired prosciutto here is outstanding and what Bianco's should strive to be. Ohh and there was not a 3 hr wait to get to the deliciousness. Nice and salty from the meat, a little bitter from the arugula and the savory from the truffle. Perfect combination. I travel to Denver monthly and will be back every time.

Chippythegreat about 1 month ago

House Gin & Tonic

Holy-moly! The kind of cocktail we talked about for more than a week after having it.

Geoff about 1 month ago

Lamb Ragu, pappardelle pasta, truffle sheep cheese

Perhaps the best dish I had in all of 2019. The flavor profile is exquisite. The noodle consistency is near perfection and overall this dish is a hearty reminder of what a ragu should be.

Pszostak999 about 1 month ago

Half Chicken Roulade

It was delicious! Along with everything else on the menu! Always a great place to eat!

Bodnardavis about 2 months ago

Certified Angus Beef Cut of the day

The best steak I've ever had!!!

Mary about 2 months ago

Prosciutto

Yum!

Mary about 2 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Fantastic! Lightest breading ever and delicious dipping sauce

N about 2 months ago

Risotto of the night

It seems like every time I go to Cattivella, I end up getting the risotto of the night and every time, it is amazing! My favorite one was done with beets and came with a perfectly cooked fillet. We also can't get enough of the lamb ragu! Either way, you will not be disappointed. Cattivella has quickly become one of our favorites! It's upscale, yet casual and it's always fun to sit at the bar and watch the magic happen in the kitchen.

Dmclean2739 about 2 months ago

Polpettes

Melt in your mouth meatballs! To die for! Cattivella is bar none the best happy hour in Denver! Top of the line wines from Italy and the best happy hour food you can fine! Elise Wiggins has by far created the best restaurant in Denver! Love coming here she is a hands on owner and chef that makes the dining experience the best you will find!

Cfeigelmuller about 2 months ago

Don Q (W)

Haven't had a dish I didn't like. THEY HAVE DONQ RUM.!!!! Best Rum Ever.

Lynneveltri about 2 months ago

Vongole

CATTIVELLA...how do I just review one item from a menu filled with so many delicious items! Ever since you opened ..we are regulars! The vongole clams were outstanding! Fresh baby clams in a delicious broth. We are from Long Island NY ..so we grew up with clams and these are so fresh, great flavors! I could go on and on ..the grilled romaine..the pizzas..the pastas ..the main dishes and ofcourse the desserts are truly special. We look forward to enjoying everything on the menu over and over again! The staff are always happy and the chefs take pride in each and every dish ..you can tell because the presentation is also beautiful! Thanks for being here to satisfy our hankering for delicious Italian food! We don't have to go back to NY ( our home town) to have a fabulous Italian dinner!! We can stay right here! See you all soon!! This weekend and again on New Years! We can't wait! Great job Cattivella!!

Jenrdevore 2 months ago

Mushroom Ravioli

I am a mushroom ravioli connoisseur. I try this dish as often as I can at various restaurants. The flavor of the dish here is 5-stars. Very savory and delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA